top of page

Amazon...Where are you???

OMG...I never knew home delivery could be so stressful...I am sure I cannot be the only one in the UAE that has experienced this??

I was quite content with my Instashop app with Zoom delivering my core groceries within 45 minutes of placing the order....

Then someone told me you could use 7 Eleven (excellent fresh produce) if you used the El Grocer app....so I switched and downloaded the new app...well firstly it didn't allow me to get a delivery from 7 Eleven which was really the purpose of the switch, but it had Al Maya supermarkets on there as an option, so I thought lets give this a go!

I know nothing is perfect, so I like to give people a couple of chances on these things....the El Grocer App is actually very good and their 'live' customer service provided by Anna is excellent, however poor Anna cannot do anything about their providers that are supposed to deliver the product...

Attempt 1 - supposed to turn up in one hour....turned up in 2 hours...

Attempt 2 - supposed to turn up in one hour maximum...still waiting after 1 hour 45 mins...just before they set out to deliver they rang to say they have no eggs...no eggs in a supermarket?? Then when they did arrive the bananas were in such bad condition - all black and split, that i complained online. I sent them a photo with a receipt and barcode next to it and said just leave my money at reception, they then said they couldn't do this and needed to replace the bananas completely...no..no please just return my money i wont be in to receive the product. Nope!

Attempt 3....supposed to be delivered in 1 hour...they turn up 1 hour 47 minutes later...but with somebody elses groceries...haha! Not one single thing i had ordered...yet they had my receipt. I obviously rejected the order.

20 minutes later the delivery man returns....with EXACTLY the same order..yes somebody elses AGAIN...not a single correct item but with my receipt again...feeling sorry for the person whose cheese, yogurts etc are getting nicely heated up in the 100 degrees heat.

I wrote to El Grocer and wished Anna well, suggesting maybe she should look for a new employer as she was far too good for the service her company were getting...

AMAZON....please hurry here with your grocery delivery service...in the meantime it'll teach me right for not getting my lazy backside off the sofa and down to Waitrose!!

Luckily i don't have any more hair to pull out of my head!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page